A personally written riddle

Posted on Updated on

***** Please do not cheat. Please read this riddle first and then scroll to the bottom, because I wrote this and I’m not the kind of person who usually writes riddles or poetry. Thank you and I hope you enjoy reading it**********

I know you very well; probably even more than you know yourself. Whether you know it or whether you have not had the courtesy of noticing, I have known you for a very long time. You and I are like childhood twins, but then again I have many brothers and sisters already. For the evil I am their best friend, for the good I am their worst nightmare. My kind does not discriminate, for we cling to all walks of life. I am very persuasive and have a strong influence in your decision-making. In fact it is my hope that your affection is only for me, because I grow jealous so easily. I will appear to you in many forms with each I hope you are pleased, but if you hate me I hope you’re at least distracted. Some call me a ‘curse’, while others simply call me a ‘natural’ occurrence, either way I hope you will feed me so I can grow big and strong. Regardless of opinion and contrary to all disappointments in life, I will be with you always. If you desire to run from me, I will hate you and I will stalk you for the rest of your life. Like a good marriage ’til death do us part and when that time comes I hope you’ll meet my father… for I have been prepping you for that day since the day we first met. Who am I?

*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*

(video presentation produced by Ads4Christ.)

The answer….

The Flesh (and its father is the father of all lies)

Leave a Reply

